New Brighton Auto Repair

(651) 888-2609
Mon - Fri: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
5

At first I never actually build any interest on this Binary / Forex trading of a thing but when I later gave it a try with the Help of this wonderful Expert Trader Mrs Kayla williams, it was a successful trade for me. All i did was to invest $ 550 into my first trading and to my greatest surprise, I received huge amount of $ 5,420 as profit in 6 days of trading ... Mrs Kayla williams, was the trader that made it possible and she is still doing it all for me .. You want to be happy and be free like me do well to reach out to her via Email: [email protected] WhatsApp:+1 (804)214-7544

5

I did not get the $10 off service special discussed when I got the quote. Also, when given the quote they did not mention the $119 fee for the diagnosis so the total bill was more than expected.

Sorry we didn't get your discount on the ticket and didn't properly communicate the diagnostic charges! Please contact us and we can issue a refund for the coupon or discount your next visit. Thank you for trusting us with your vehicle!

- Honest-1 Auto Care New Brighton
5

Honest one has been my go repair shop for many years now . They are always friendly and professional and up front with details and cost . I recommend them to anyone looking for quick and professional service!

1

I sent my BMW X5 for a complaint I had with a creaking noise coming from my right rear shock(confirmed by three other places to be the shock mount). I explained all this to the people working there. I paid 100$ for another diagnostic and they came back saying shock mounts are making the creaking noise and I cant replace just the mount but instead need to replace both shocks for 3000$ because there is a risk of “breaking” them while pulling them out and also should change them based on the milage(83k miles). I told them that BMW dealer is asking less than 2000$ and that I have a written quote from BMW of Minnetonka and they told me that’s not true because that’s where they are getting their parts. I called BMW of Minnetonka one more time to reconfirm that and they told me the whole labour and parts will not exceed 2000$. They also advised me that I dont need to replace shocks if they dont leak and I can always change the mount only(price for the mount directly from the BMW of Minnetonka is 120$) If this was not enough, when I said to the guy at Honest 1 that 3000$ is too much they replied by saying “you bought a car out of your league”. (Already have a mercedes and had few other german cars in the past) But the cherry on cake was when I entered my car to drive home and my tire pressure monitor was saying that my pressure is low. I brought my car without that sign to the shop and they pointed out a screw that entered my tire. I know for sure I did not bring it like that because I keep my car in a garage out of the screws and nails but who am I to say that to people who would never accept any wrong doing and call you a liar. This is my first review I ever let for somebody but this time I really had to. Be aware who you are trusting with your cars people. Status update: Fixed the nail on a tire for free at Discount tire. Bought the shock mounts for 20$ each side. Found a private mechanic who replaced both in less than 40 minutes and paid him 100$. Car drives like a dream. No noise coming from the rear anymore. Just a reminder: You guys were asking 1200$ to replace mount only on one side 😂 and said that the shock will most likely break in the process. Where is the “honesty” these days among people.

Hi Bujar- we're very sorry you weren't happy with your service with us. We do our best to be honest and tell you up front what it will take to perform a proper repair. We don't cut corners or do things part way and we certainly didn't put a screw in your tire- I'm sure you know very well that could happen anywhere you drive your vehicle. We're very confident that our prices are competitive and can usually meet or beat any apples to apples written quote. We also stand behind our work with included 24 Hour Roadside Assistance and a 3 Year/36,000 Mile Warranty. We also offer Free Loaner Cars for your convenience. We hope you're happy with whoever you decide to repair your BMW. Have a great day!

- Honest-1 Auto Care New Brighton
1

I sent my BMW X5 for a complaint I had with a creaking noise coming from my right rear shock(confirmed by three other places to be the shock mount). I explained all this to the people working there. I paid 100$ for another diagnostic and they came back saying shock mounts are making the creaking noise and I cant replace just the mount but instead need to replace both shocks for 3000$ because there is a risk of “breaking” them while pulling them out and also should change them based on the milage(83k miles). I told them that BMW dealer is asking less than 2000$ and that I have a written quote from BMW of Minnetonka and they told me that’s not true because that’s where they are getting their parts. I called BMW of Minnetonka one more time to reconfirm that and they told me the whole labour and parts will not exceed 2000$. They also advised me that I dont need to replace shocks if they dont leak and I can always change the mount only(price for the mount directly from the BMW of Minnetonka is 120$) If this was not enough, when I said to the guy at Honest 1 that 3000$ is too much they replied by saying “you bought a car out of your league”. (Already have a mercedes and had few other german cars in the past) But the cherry on cake was when I entered my car to drive home and my tire pressure monitor was saying that my pressure is low. I brought my car without that sign to the shop and they pointed out a screw that entered my tire. I know for sure I did not bring it like that because I keep my car in a garage out of the screws and nails but who am I to say that to people who would never accept any wrong doing and call you a liar. This is my first review I ever let for somebody but this time I really had to. Be aware who you are trusting with your cars people.

Hi Bujar- we're very sorry you weren't happy with your service with us. We do our best to be honest and tell you up front what it will take to perform a proper repair. We don't cut corners or do things part way and we certainly didn't put a screw in your tire- I'm sure you know very well that could happen anywhere you drive your vehicle. We're very confident that our prices are competitive and can usually meet or beat any apples to apples written quote. We also stand behind our work with included 24 Hour Roadside Assistance and a 3 Year/36,000 Mile Warranty. We also offer Free Loaner Cars for your convenience. We hope you're happy with whoever you decide to repair your BMW. Have a great day!

- Honest-1 Auto Care New Brighton
1

I had my check engine light on so i went into this place since it’s up the road from my house. I paid $136 to diagnose it (I was told 99+tax which was $113) Not sure why i paid an additional $23 but i just did it and left considering how upset i was. They wanted to charge me close to $4,000 to replace a catalytic converter and tie rod. And i know what you’re thinking.. Catalytic Converters are expensive girl…. Yes i’m aware. With that, considering almost $4,000 is how much i still owe on my car i decided to get a second and third opinion. They both quoted about 1,500. I thought that was super wild. Wondering where the other 2,500 was going to go? The people i got other opinions from said that they could replace basically the entire underpart of my car for 4,000! Wild right? After bringing my car back home and talking with a LOT of other places and other people who live in the community come to find out this is what these people do. The guy on the phone at Honest One also told me i probably couldn’t find a used car anywhere else. Leading me to believe paying this much was my only option. Manipulation at its finest? I understand they have to make a living. But over charging someone THAT much is absolutely absurd. In conclusion, if you’re a young female…do not go to this shop!

Hi Eva- We're very sorry you didn't have a good experience with us! Just to be honest about the facts, we quoted you under $2700 to replace your catalytic converter, not $4000. We know what our competitors charge and can confidently stand by our pricing- in most cases we can meet or beat any apples to apples written quote and we back our work with our 3 year/36,000 mile warranty!

- Honest-1 Auto Care New Brighton
5

Thank you for the 5 star rating Scott!

- Honest-1 Auto Care New Brighton
5

Good and affordable service.

Thank you for the 5 star review Mohamed!

- Honest-1 Auto Care New Brighton
3

I have been using this particular Autocare place for over 15 years and the service has gone down drastically

Hi Roy- we're sorry we didn't meet your expectations on your last visit. We have had parts availability and staffing challenges lately (like many businesses) that have now been addressed. We're not making excuses but that is the reason we had to push our appointments out and our turnaround time was slower than normal.

- Honest-1 Auto Care New Brighton
5

Thank you for the 5 star rating Chris!

- Honest-1 Auto Care New Brighton
Honest-1 Auto Care New Brighton is committed to ensuring effective communication and digital accessibility to all users. We are continually improving the user experience for everyone, and apply the relevant accessibility standards to achieve these goals. We welcome your feedback. Please call Honest-1 Auto Care New Brighton (651) 888-2609 if you have any issues in accessing any area of our website.